Top tips for a Stockholm city break

Blog Freddie Awards 2018 – Vote for Norwegian Reward
Freddie Awards 2018
Date: 22 May 2018

Freddie Awards 2018 – Vote for Norwegian Reward


The Freddie Awards are the most prestigious awards in the travel loyalty industry. The voting for the Freddies, also known as ‘the Oscars’ of the industry, is now open, and you can vote for your favourite airline and hotel loyalty programmes.

Click here to vote in the Freddie Awards 2018

Members vote for their favourites

Today, the Freddies are known to be the most illustrious member-generated awards in both the air travel and hotel loyalty industries. In fact, the winners of these awards hold a significantly high standard against which all others are judged.

The aim of the Freddie Awards is to give a voice to the frequent flyer and to recognise the efforts of an industry that counts more than 300 million members worldwide.

Award of the Year – Freddie Awards 2018

Norwegian Reward's CEO Brede Huser receiving a Freddie Award in 2017

Norwegian Reward’s CEO Brede Huser receiving a Freddie Award in 2017

On April 26, 2018, the biggest names in the travel loyalty industry will be gathered in anticipation in Seattle, waiting to hear if their members have chosen them to win one of these renowned prizes.

Last year, Norwegian Reward was voted ‘Programme of the Year’ at the Freddies, the top prize in the Europe & Africa category. We also won ‘Best Affinity Credit Card’ in the same category, together with Bank Norwegian.

Back in 2016, Norwegian’s loyalty programme won the Freddie for ‘Best Up-and-Coming Loyalty Programme.’

Winning these prizes meant a great deal to the team behind Reward, since the award is based entirely on members’ votes.

We’ve been working hard to keep giving our loyal members better and cheaper flights, and we hope to once again have the backing of our members in the run up to the Freddie Awards 2018.

Vote here

About the Freddie Awards

The Freddie Awards ceremony 2017

The Freddie Awards ceremony in 2017

The Freddies were introduced in 1988 by InsideFlyer magazine’s Publisher and Editor Randy Petersen. They’re named in honour of Sir Freddie Laker, founder of Britain’s first all-jet air carrier, Laker Airways Limited, which became the largest individually and privately-owned airline in the world.

Petersen wanted to pay tribute to Laker’s pioneering marketing efforts and competitive spirit, creating the awards to recognise the world’s most outstanding frequent travel programmes.

See all Norwegian Air Shuttle’s awards


Top tips for a Stockholm city break