Top 10 things to do on a weekend in Copenhagen

Blog Freddie Awards 2023 – Vote for Norwegian Reward
Freddie Awards 2018
Date: 16 February 2023

Freddie Awards 2023 – Vote for Norwegian Reward


The Freddie Awards are the most prestigious awards in the travel loyalty industry. The voting for the Freddies, also known as ‘the Oscars’ of the industry, is now open, and you can vote for your favourite airline and hotel loyalty programmes.

Click here to vote in the Freddie Awards 2023

Members vote for their favourites

Today, the Freddies are known to be the most illustrious member-generated awards in both the air travel and hotel loyalty industries. In fact, the winners of these awards hold a significantly high standard against which all others are judged.

The aim of the Freddie Awards is to give a voice to the frequent flyer and to recognise the efforts of an industry that counts more than 300 million members worldwide.

Programme of the Year

The Freddie Awards ceremony 2017
The Freddie Awards ceremony – awards wait to be presented to the best loyalty programmes in the travel industry

On 27 April 2023, the biggest names in the travel loyalty industry will be gathered in anticipation in Washington D.C.,waiting to hear if their members have chosen them to win one of these renowned prizes.

Norwegian Reward has won ‘Programme of the Year’ at the Freddies, the top prize in the Europe & Africa category, four times before.

In 2020 alongside ‘Programme of the Year’, Reward won the Freddie for ‘Best Promotion’ for our advent calendar, as well as ‘Best Customer Service’ and ‘Best Affinity Credit Card’.

Over the years, Reward has also won several other awards, including the Freddie for ‘Best Up-and-Coming Loyalty Programme.’

Winning these prizes meant a great deal to the team behind Reward, since the award is based entirely on members’ votes.

We’ve been working hard to keep giving our loyal members better flights for less, and we hope to once again have the backing of our members in the run up to the Freddie Awards 2023. This year, we have been nominated in no less than six categories!

Vote here

About the Freddie Awards

Randy Petersen at the Freddie Awards
Randy Petersen hosting the 2017 Freddie Awards

The Freddies were introduced in 1988 by InsideFlyer magazine’s Publisher and Editor Randy Petersen. They’re named in honour of Sir Freddie Laker, founder of Britain’s first all-jet air carrier, Laker Airways Limited, which became the largest individually and privately-owned airline in the world.

Petersen wanted to pay tribute to Laker’s pioneering marketing efforts and competitive spirit, creating the awards to recognise the world’s most outstanding frequent travel programmes.

Here you can see all Norwegian Air Shuttle’s awards including the title of ‘most fuel-efficient airline on transatlantic routes’ by The International Council of Clean Transportation (ICCT).


Top 10 things to do on a weekend in Copenhagen